Sporadic Happiness (in Japan!)

(formerly) updated every Wednesday

Omake #12 – To continue or not to continue…

on September 26, 2012

Hey everyone.  I know it’s been a while since my last post.

I actually had everything that’s been posted up until now saved up – I’d written them all while still in Japan, and just had them doled out in pieces – published one per week.

Since moving to Portland I’ve been very busy settling in.  Add to that, this week classes at my community college have started up and I suddenly find myself with a lot of things on my plate.

Not to mention the fact that I’m no longer in Japan.  Portland is a very cool place, yes, but does what I have to say about my life here interest the current readers of this blog?  Maybe and maybe not.

I am considering starting a different blog that will be more language-learning centered.  As a linguaphile and linguist, I study languages on my own all the time.  So I thought it’d be neat to write about what podcasts I listen to, what books I use, what dictionnaires are helpful, what websites I’ve stumbled upon, what TV shows I watch in a certain language…things like that.  Interested?

I’ll publish a link to that blog once it’s up and running.

Until then, read some of my archives if you haven’t yet.

Or, find another blog to follow.  Or do whatever it is you like to do!

Peace.

Leave a Comment!

